Awesome Saturdays

It’s almost a year now being part of SHLOK organization.

Got to know about SHLOK from IBM run ODC (On demand community), can recollect for the first time I met SHLOK team in Ashwin’s house. Team was with full of ideas how they can contribute themselves in betterment of English and computers in government school; I can say it was a brainstorming session.

First day in school never expected kids coming to me saying Good morning Sir, welcome, how r u?

I was really amazed with the kind of response from kids, innocent faces and sparkling smiles. Learnt a lot from them, actually I am not a teaching material at all, but these kids made it happen within a year. I got the confidence of teaching…

Many ideas started popping in my mind like teach different things, go digital. Whenever I teach new content / show them digital content I can see joy & happiness in their eyes…. They are like energy packets never get dry.

I never feel like missing the session every Saturday, it’s a kind of give back to society.

Actually my team termed it as Joy of giving… That’s right I feel it every time I go to school.

All the best to SHLOK team, let this cause spread to each and every corner in INDIA and improve our education system and empower our children in English communication and computer education.

-Madhu

2 thoughts on “Awesome Saturdays

  1. Pingback: A Gift for SHLOK | shlokorg

  2. Pingback: SHLOK launches its North Bangalore chapter | shlokorg

We would love to hear from you, let us know, alternatively you can join our facebook page @: https://www.facebook.com/shlokfoundation

