My first day at SHLOK

My first day at SHLOK

Have you ever wanted to feel touched, satisfied with a sense of feeling that it is worth the cause and purpose?

Well, this is exactly what I felt spending time teaching English to the grade 3 students at the Puttenahalli Government school.

I met the grade 3 English teachers of the school in addition to the primary English teacher. Based on the discussions with them, I did a recap of grade 2 English to help the kids refresh and recall what they learnt last year. Each session lasted for 30 minutes at both sections and I preferred not to combine the sections as I  felt that managing a large group would be a challenge.

11393085_661637803966410_9029525099388449055_n

 

 

 

 

I tried to make the sessions engaging and interactive which the kids seemed to enjoy. Both sections were different – one was boisterous and uncontrollable while the other was very disciplined but both were equally fun.

Thanks to SHLOK foundation for this wonderful opportunity. I can assure you that spending time with the lovely, innocent, sparkling kids is simply the most addictive feeling in the world!

– Pramodh Manda

We would love to hear from you, let us know, alternatively you can join our facebook page @: https://www.facebook.com/shlokfoundation

