Mr. Narayanan’s feelings on being part of SHLOK

It is very gratifying to be associated with SHLOK. It has been almost 2 years now since I joined SHLOK. After spending over 40 years in the USA, I returned to India  about 2 years ago. I started teaching the kids from the nearby slum in Puttanahalli lake. As the students numbers increased I started teaching at home. I had initially started with Youth for SEVA org. Then I heard about the SHLOK Foundation and decided to give it a try. It has been a very rewarding experience. It is so nice to see the smiling faces and enthusiasm of these children. We do have other volunteers from the Brigade Millenium complex who teach at the Puttanahalli Govt. School. They have been a lot of encouragement to me as I did not know what to expect initially.
We hope that our services and involvement will inspire these kids and enhance their future growth and prospects. SHLOK has been a source of inspiration for me also.
C.S.Narayanan

We would love to hear from you, let us know, alternatively you can join our facebook page @: https://www.facebook.com/shlokfoundation

